VP Records to release Henry “Junjo” Lawes - Volcano Eruption.

ReggaeMe - VP Records is proud to announce the release of Volcano
Eruption. Henry “Junjo” Lawes’ was one of the most influential producers
of the early Dancehall era. This album features hits from Singers and
Deejays that shaped Reggae music into the multicultural genre we
know today. Volcano Eruption is comprised of some of the most
veritable and significant hits in Reggae Music. This 2 CD/DVD package
includes 40 tracks from a variety of celebrated artists that worked
with “Junjo” Lawes’ Volcano Label.

On the singers side is the exceptional Barrington Levy’s “Prison Oval Rock”
and “21 Girl Salute” with production by Junjo and The Roots Radics; the most
sought after band of the early Dancehall period. Continuing with the singers
is Junior Reid’s “Lover’s Affair,” Little John’s “Dancehall Style,” Cocoa
Tea’s “Lost My Sonia” and the remarkable Wailing Souls “Fire House Rock.”

The Deejay side of the album opens with the advance styling of
Ringo’s “Flash It Inna E.” Eek-A-Mouse, the Deejay that introduced
the singjay style is present with his hit tunes “Wah-Do-Dem and
“Anarexol.” The album is filled with classic tunes from the man known
as King Yellow; Yellowman’s “Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt”
and “Zungguzungguguzungguzeng,” the skillful Josey Wales
“Woola Woope,” and the Deejay that influenced all other female
Deejays, Sister Nancy’s “Dance Pon The Corner.” These are just
a few of the tunes that make this deluxe album a must have.

Volcano Eruption is a journey through a pivotal period in Reggae music history
that should not be ignored. The Volcano label represents a crossroads of
roots reggae and contemporary dancehall. Henry “Junjo” Lawes, The Roots
Radics, High Times Band and innovative engineer Hopeton “Scientist” Brown
are responsible for the Volcano sound that dominated reggae and solidified
the genre’s global appeal from 1980 to 1985. This album is the ultimate
tribute to the man behind Volcano; covering the key artists, big hits and
rarities that created the legend. The package also includes a newly created
45 minute DVD documentary chronicling the label, sound system and its large
roster of artists. Plus a 30 minute vintage dancehall session of the Volcano
Posse in Jamaica, WI circa 1984.

Track List
01. Worries In The Dance - Frankie Paul
02. Prison Oval Rock - Barrington Levy
03. I Am The Don - Leroy Smart
04. Gunman - Michael Prophet
05. Police In Helicopter - John Holt
06. Hog & Goat - Don Carlos
07. Give Another Israel A Try - Barry Brown
08. Chip In - Wayne Jarrett
09. Lover's Affair - Junior Reid
10. Jacqueline - Hugh Mundell
11. Ice Cream Love - Johnny Osbourne
12. 21 Girls Salute - Barrington Levy
13. Fire House Rock - Wailing Souls
14. Come Fi Mash It - Tony Tuff
15. Dancehall Style - Little John
16. Pass The Tu Sheng Peng - Frankie Paul
17. Love I Can Feel - John Holt
18. Lost My Sonia - Cocoa Tea
19. Look How Me Sexy - Linval Thompson
20. Last Dance - Al Campbell
21. Flash It Inna E - Ringo
22. Boneman Connection - Nicodemus
23. Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt - Yellowman
24. Woola Woope - Josey Wales
25. Bible Story - Early B
26. Anarexol - Eek-A-Mouse
27. Two Bad DJ - Clint Eastwood & General Saint
28. Fisherman - Captain Sinbad
29. Bam Salute - Lee Van Cliff
30. Chalice - Charlie Chaplin
31. Some A Halla - Ranking Trevor
32. Wa-Do-Dem - Eek-A-Mouse
33. Another One Bites The Dust - Clint Eastwood & General Saint
34. Diseases - Michigan & Smiley
35. Spar With Me - Toyan
36. Bobo Dread - Josey Wales
37. Zungguzungguguzungguzeng - Yellowman
38. Wicked She Wicked - Billy Boyo
39. Dance Pon The Corner - Sister Nancy
40. How The West Was Won - Toyan